Show Posts in

Mass Intentions: September 30 – October 6, 2017

Sat Sep 30 4:00 PM Dolores Rickman + Sun Oct 1 9:30 AM Sally Ann Tobin + 11:30 AM Francisco and Enrequeta Conejo + Mon Oct 2 11:40 AM K. J. Phelan + 12:15 PM Intentions of Binu John Tue Oct 3 11:40 AM Intentions of Cynthia Lawrence …

Twenty-fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time – September 24, 2017

Reading 1 – Is 55:6-9 Seek the LORD while he may be found, call him while he is near. Let the scoundrel forsake his way, and the wicked his thoughts; let him turn to the LORD for mercy; to our God, who is generous in forgiving. For my …

Mass Intentions: September 23-29, 2017

Sat Sep 23 4:00 PM Edward Vallejo + Sun Sep 24 9:30 AM Herman Krause + 11:30 AM Gene and Rita Cronin + Mon Sep 25 11:40 AM Intentions of Christopher Stout 12:15 PM Diego Peña + Tue Sep 26 11:40 AM Romando Luna + 12:15 PM Jackie …

Twenty-fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time: September 17, 2017

Reading 1 – Sir 27:30—28:7 Wrath and anger are hateful things, yet the sinner hugs them tight. The vengeful will suffer the LORD’s vengeance, for he remembers their sins in detail. Forgive your neighbor’s injustice; then when you pray, your own sins will be forgiven. Could anyone nourish …

Mass Intentions: September 16-22, 2017

Sat Sep 16 4:00 PM Gary Brown + Sun Sep 17 9:30 AM Petra Banda + 11:30 AM Phillip Villalobos + Mon Sep 18 11:40 AM Intentions of Catherine Corrigan Dokie 12:15 PM Justin Fernandez + Tue Sep 19 11:40 AM Intentions of Verona Salette Clopton 12:15 PM …

Happy Grandparents Day

Secular society has designated today as Grandparent’s Day. This observance originated from Marian McQuade of Fayette County, West Virginia. Her primary motivation was to champion the cause of the lonely elderly in nursing homes. In 1978, President Jimmy Carter proclaimed that we would celebrate National Grandparents Day every …