Show Posts in

Mass Intentions: September 23-29, 2017

Sat Sep 23 4:00 PM Edward Vallejo + Sun Sep 24 9:30 AM Herman Krause + 11:30 AM Gene and Rita Cronin + Mon Sep 25 11:40 AM Intentions of Christopher Stout 12:15 PM Diego Peña + Tue Sep 26 11:40 AM Romando Luna + 12:15 PM Jackie …

Twenty-fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time: September 17, 2017

Reading 1 – Sir 27:30—28:7 Wrath and anger are hateful things, yet the sinner hugs them tight. The vengeful will suffer the LORD’s vengeance, for he remembers their sins in detail. Forgive your neighbor’s injustice; then when you pray, your own sins will be forgiven. Could anyone nourish …

Mass Intentions: September 16-22, 2017

Sat Sep 16 4:00 PM Gary Brown + Sun Sep 17 9:30 AM Petra Banda + 11:30 AM Phillip Villalobos + Mon Sep 18 11:40 AM Intentions of Catherine Corrigan Dokie 12:15 PM Justin Fernandez + Tue Sep 19 11:40 AM Intentions of Verona Salette Clopton 12:15 PM …

Happy Grandparents Day

Secular society has designated today as Grandparent’s Day. This observance originated from Marian McQuade of Fayette County, West Virginia. Her primary motivation was to champion the cause of the lonely elderly in nursing homes. In 1978, President Jimmy Carter proclaimed that we would celebrate National Grandparents Day every …

Twenty-third Sunday in Ordinary Time: September 23, 2017

Reading 1 – Ez 33:7-9 Thus says the LORD: You, son of man, I have appointed watchman for the house of Israel; when you hear me say anything, you shall warn them for me. If I tell the wicked, “O wicked one, you shall surely die, ” and …

Mass Intentions: September 9 – 15, 2017

Sat Sep 09 4:00 PM Andrea Ward + Sun Sep 10 9:30 AM Carolyn Portis + 11:30 AM Intentions of Susan Brandorff Mon Sep 11 11:40 AM Emil Ogden + 12:15 PM In Thanksgiving – Albert Flores Tue Sep 12 11:40 AM Carolyn Portis + 12:15 PM Martha …